How do you eat an Elephant?

The package that I received a few days ago was even more gargantuan than I had imagined. There it was, Modernist Cuisine, the books that I had been dreaming about for a long time. It took my sous chef  and myself to get it to my car, taking turns carrying it from the kitchen. It was back-breaking work. I have to say it is all a little overwhelming. So much to see, explore, and learn.

I plan on tackling it systematically, studying it like a college course. I have taught myself a lot of the knowledge over the years but it is great to have all of the information complied in one not-so compact resource. It took me ten minutes just to get through the layers of tape and cardboard. My Mom says “how do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time till it’s done.” I agree with her. It is an adventure that I am happy to share with you.

3 thoughts on “How do you eat an Elephant?

  1. Glad to hear it finally arrived and now the fun begins. Nothing like expanding your brain and all the newness that follows.

  2. Can’t wait to hear about the “journey”!!! Don’t get too lost in it, we need you to keep doing what you do best!

Leave a Reply

